On this page you will find the team that makes it all possible.

Equal Opportunity Statement

The Rockingham County Board of Education is committed to a policy of nondiscrimination in relation to race, religion,
sex, age, national origin, and handicap. This policy will prevail in all matters concerning staff, students, and the public, educational programs and services, and individuals with whom the Board does business. In keeping with the
requirements of federal and state law, the school system strives to remove any vestige of discrimination in
employment, assignment, and promotion of personnel, and in educational opportunities.

6th Grade

Jennifer Adams, Math/Science Website
Nicole Gardner, Math Website
Beth Fitzgerald, English/Science
Ms. Fitzgerald Blog 
Robin Hayden, Math
Kay Hooker, Math
Kasie Jones, English
Herman Lillard, Science/Social Studies Website
George Blankenship, English
Ray VanNess, Social Studies Website

Lora Luetijen,English

7th Grade

Nicole Gardner, Math Website
Marion Hester,
English Website
Glenn Jordan,
English Website
Kasie Jones,
Josh Madison, Science Website
Tiffany Neal,
Social Studies
William Sensenich, Math 
Chrystal Thomas, Math Website

8th Grade

Johnny Brown, Social Studies Website
Dawn Crumpler,
Science Website
Amanda Marchese, English
Jane Lemons, English/AIG Website
Taylor Luegers,
Math Website

Kelly Terry, Math Website
Sherry Webster,
Science Website

Exploratory Teachers & Media Center

Carolyn Bayliss, Keyboarding/Computer Technology/STEM 
Brandon Berteotti, PE & Health 
Jodi Smith, Art
Justin Terrell, Band and General Music
Kay Hooker, Math Exploration & Dropout Prevention Coordinator 
Todd Jones, Keyboarding/Computer Technology & Athletic Director
Daniel Braswell, Bible
Dottie Prevette, Exploring Food, Nutrition, & Wellness and Exploring Apparel & Interior Design
Rondi McGill, Spanish
Olivia Lusk, Chorus, Drama and General Music 
Renee Weddle, PE & Health 
Allison Wright, Media Specialist Website

Instruction Support, EC Staff & Assistants

Wendy Anderson, EC Teacher, Self-Contained
Charme Pace, EC Teacher Website
Katie Tillotson, EC Teacher
Darryl Thomas, ISS Teacher
Lauren Tucker, EC Math Teacher
Dian Brim, School Nurse 
Brad Bonds, SRO Officer 
Michelle Casto, Instructional Coach AIG Website
Sheri Wolfe, ESL Teacher   
Kim Green, Guidance Counselor  Website
Christie Ore, Social Worker
Pam Williams, Speech Therapist

Rebekah Williams, SED EC Teacher
Snavely, Annie-Kate, Psychologist

Teacher Assistants
Kristin Bullins, EC Teacher Assistant    
Robin Kingery, Outreach Teacher Assistant 
Drew Martin, EC SED Teacher Assistant
Carolyn Sigmon, EC Teacher Assistant
Lillie Smith, EC Teacher Assistant, Self-Contained
Robin Vaughn, Teacher Assistant
Lori Wagoner, EC Teacher Assistant, Self-Contained
Barbara Williams, Teacher Assistant

Office and Support Staff

Kayla DeHartt, Data Manager
Lisa Thomas, Office

Lori Miera, Bookkeeper
Karen Williams, Secretary


Support Staff

Burrell Craig, Custodian/Bus Driver
Cassie Garrison, Custodian/Bus Driver
Shelby Goins, Head Custodian
Mark Haley, Custodian/Bus Driver
Van Hurd, Custodian/Bus Driver
Sharon Murphy, Custodian/Bus Driver
Vance Southard, Custodian
Robert Steffan, Custodian/Bus Driver
Stewart Steverson, Custodian 

©2019 Rockingham County Schools. Proudly created by McConnell Group.

Western Rockingham Middle School

915 Ayersville Rd

Madison, NC 27025

(336) 548-2168

  • Facebook Page

Rockingham County Schools

511 Harrington Highway

Eden, North Carolina 27288

Phone:  (336) 627-2600  Fax:  (336) 627-2660

Superintendent's E-mail:  rshotwell@rock.k12.nc.us

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • RCS Twitter